Top Menu

                          Stay tuned for info about
                          2020 Sage Hill Writing courses
                          coming soon!


                          30 Years of Writing that Matters

                          2019 is Sage Hill’s 30th Anniversary! Celebrate with us!

                          Sage Hill Writing &?SK Writers’ Guild Anniversary Celebration!

                          Join Sage Hill president Anne Lazurko, Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild president Jillian Bell, Brenda Niskala, and Bob Currie to celebrate Sage Hill’s 30th and Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild 50th anniversaries at the Saskatchewan Festival of Words in Moose Jaw.

                          Saturday, July 20th

                          5:00 PM – 6:00 PM, 2019

                          Upper Lobby, Moose Jaw Cultural Centre

                          217 Main Street North, Moose Jaw

                          Free admission, free appetizers by Sprout Catering, and a cash bar!

                          Follow us on social media (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter) to celebrate creativity, community, and the craft of writing with Sage Hill alumni and faculty.

                          Are you Sage Hill Alumni? Visit our Alumni Publications page, click on the year that you published and make sure that your book is included.

                          30 for 30

                          Celebrate 30 years of Sage Hill with a single donation of $30 or a multiple donation ($30 per month, $300 one time, $3000 corporate).

                          Whatever you can give will help Sage Hill continue to foster writing that matters.

                          To make a donation click below or contact

                          Many thanks to our Partners and Sponsors!

                          Become a Friend

                          Stay connected with Sage Hill throughout the year. Join our community of writers by becoming?a Friend of Sage Hill with a donation of $50 or more!


                          Many thanks to our Friends of Sage Hill!

                          Gifts up to $5000

                          Tim Lilburn

                          Brenda Schmidt

                          Gifts up to $3000

                          Troni Grande

                          Sarah Klein

                          Gifts up to $500

                          Annette Bower

                          Dennis Cooley

                          Jean Freeman

                          Troni Grande

                          Sylvia Legris

                          Heather MacDonald

                          Glen Sorestad

                          Guy Vanderhaeghe

                          Gifts up to $100

                          Sheryl Avery-Smith

                          Sandra Birdsell

                          Becky Blake

                          Madeline Dahlem

                          Eufemia Fantetti

                          Cathy Fenwick

                          Sharon Hurd

                          Anne Lazurko

                          Brenda Niskala

                          Miranda Norton

                          Henry Rappaport

                          Tara Dawn Solheim

                          Caitilin Terfloth

                          Jean Van Loon

                          Ken Wilson

                          Gifts up to $75

                          Catherine Banks

                          Elizabeth Millham

                          Gifts up to $50

                          Susan Andrews Grace

                          Leanne Griffin

                          Carla Harris

                          Judith Muirhead

                          Doug Smith

                          Sharon Solheim

                          Theresa Wallace

                          Janet Youngdahl